Dutch Internet providers sanctions Russian Media

Banned access

Sputnik and RT, both Russian news channels, were banned by the Netherlands’ Internet service providers as part of the EU sanctions. 

VodafoneZiggo, T-Mobile and KPN have started blocking Sputnik and RT. The  EU banned the operation of Sputnik news sites and the broadcasting of the RT TV Channel on March 2nd. 

Prior to this ban, Instagram and Meta have also restricted access to Sputnik and RT across the EU. 

Google has blocked Youtube Channels that are related to the two Russian News Channels.